“You’ve just won the Versatile Blogger Award, what are you going to do?”

Not going to Disneyland. Too far away.

Thank you, Ms. Elizabeth Anne, for bestowing upon me the Versatile Blogger Award! You have the distinction of having presented me my very first blogging award. You have been a loyal reader (and commenter!) since you found my blog, and so supportive. I’ve really enjoyed yours too, so I urge all my readers to head on over and check it out!

(.... oooh, it's so pretty!)

The rules for accepting the award are as follows:

1. Thank the person who gave you the award and link back to them in your post.

2. Share 7 things about yourself.

3. Pass this Award along to 15 recently discovered blogs and let them know about it.

Seven things about myself:

  1. I love color. A lot. It’s really tough for me to pick one favorite, but when push comes to shove, I pick green. Mostly because I’ve decorated in some shade of green the majority of spaces I’ve lived in as an adult.
  2. Honda. Apple. Canon. These are a few of my favorite brands.
  3. I have a phone phobia. Even thinking about using the phone sometimes sets off a minor panic attack. I would rather travel to a business to ask them a question rather than call them.
  4. Muse. Have I mentioned them before?  ~♥Love Them!♥~  I traveled to Italy just to see them in concert, because I didn’t think they toured much in America. I have since seen them two more times. In America.  🙂
  5. I have the words “BELIEVE. ENDURE. SUCCEED.” engraved on the back of my iPod. They are intended to keep me going through tough workouts.
  6. I know how to Irish Dance. I’m best at Ballroom. Totally incapable of learning most other dance forms, although I do have rhythm. Just not memory, or grace.
  7. When I was 4 years old, I used to beg my mom to let me wash dishes. And then she let me. I’ve hated doing them ever since. Until this year, when my dishwasher broke. Now I find I really enjoy washing dishes by hand. (Mom! Did you hear that? It finally happened!)

Now, for the passing of the award along to 15 recently discovered blogs part. This is going to be difficult. There are so many good ones!

1. Natalie at Natalie Whipple – Between Fact & Fiction
2.  Having Acquired the Words (you’ve got to read this post!)
3. Jess at  Write. Skate. Dream.
4. Niiganab at Niiganeab *Personal Journal
5. Clar at Clarbojahn’s Blog
6. Andrea at Andrea S. Michaels – A writer in Belfast
7. Catherine at Catherine Johnson, Writer
8. Diane at Writer and Dreamer at work
9. Madeline at Madeline Bartos
10. Claire at The view from my garret | Writing, reading, gardening, making and muttering
11. Sarah at The Restless Writer
12. Kathy at Imagine Today
13. Nathan at Nathan Bransford, Author
14. Terrie at Write What Your Heart Desires
15. Susanna at Susanna Leonard Hill – a children’s author’s eye view of writing and life

12 responses to ““You’ve just won the Versatile Blogger Award, what are you going to do?”

  1. Congratulations and I concur! I love reading your blog. This is one of the best parts of the Campaign. I’ve read blogs I probably would never have found otherwise!

    • Me too! I had NO idea the bloggosphere was filled with such a community of interesting bloggers. As you see in my Blogroll, I’ve come across interesting blogs before, but nothing like this community.

  2. I was terrified at the start of “Believe. Endure. Succeed” when the word “engraving” came along. I thought you were going to say it was a tattoo.

    • If I were going to get those words “engraved” on my body as a tattoo, I would at least turn them into Chinese characters or something.

  3. elizabethannewrites

    I’m delighted to have presented you with your first blog award! Very well deserved, I might add. This campaign is bringing us into contact with some very cool people.

    Loved your seven things! And look at all those blogs I get to click on!

    • Here’s the power of platform-building. Natalie Whipple, in my top spot up there? I ADORE her voice. Every single post. Which makes me want to buy her book when it comes out. I already love her.

      And I could say something amazing about every one on down the list. Such diversity!

  4. Congratulations! And thank you so much for your kind words … and for including me in awardee (is that a word?) list. Oh, how I wish I could dance! My youngest daughter adored Michael Flatley when she was little!

    I look forward to dropping by all of the blogs on your list!

  5. Congratulations on receiving the award and thanks so much for passing it along to me! And while I already follow some of the other award recipients, there are a couple I’ve missed, so I’ll head over and check them out! Thanks!

  6. Oh thank you so much!!!

  7. Thanks for the honor of accepting this wonderful award again. I accepted it a month ago. Here it is. http://clarbojahn.wordpress.com/2011/06/21/my-versatile-blogger%E2%80%99s-acceptance-speech/ .
    I will blog about this one some time this week. 🙂

  8. Andrea S. Michaels

    Thank you so much for the award! 🙂 There’s so much on that list that’s true to me as well! Like the not phoning thing. I work in a call centre (!) so I accepted that I have to talk on the phone at work but still wouldn’t use my phone outside work. People tend to think I’m just avoiding them but it’s actually everybody 🙂

  9. Thanks for adding me as one of your award recipients. Its taken a while to get to posting my award post, but it will be up on monday.

    You’ve got a great blog here.

Leave a Reply

