New Pillows

Did I mention I got a new sleep apnea mask? I couldn’t tolerate the standard one, since my skin is very sensitive to pressure –I have dermatographism– and get welts, burning and pain wherever something is left pressing on my skin for some length of time. (This explains a lot about my preferred style of clothes.) So on Friday I went to the Store No More CRAP Store  Snore No More CPAP Store (funny story about that name) that is right around the corner from my house, and bought nasal pillows. I still get soreness, but it affects so much less of my skin. I couldn’t wait to go to bed that night, as I knew I’d feel so comforted by the flow of air, and I’d feel so much better in the morning. And I did. That might be one reason I threw my back out … I finally felt good enough to move vigorously!

Well, last night I went to sleep at 1:30 am, and woke up at 5:30 am, as awake as the birds. My back was killing me, but my head felt fantastic. I love this thing!

Leave a Reply

