Lasagna funghi

I made lasagna tonight for dinner, substituting mushrooms for the ground beef. Ran them through my KitchenAid food grinder. I always think that thing is gross, and even though it was mushrooms that I was pushing though, it still makes me think of Sweeney Todd. But, once we got past the grinding part, the rest of the recipe was easy and delicious. But I think next time I’m going to run a couple of carrots through my juicer, and add the carrot pulp to the mushrooms. Good way to get a serving of vegetables tucked into the lasagna, and perhaps make it a bit of a bolognese. 

Also did Hatha Yoga tonight. It was challenging and my muscles started cramping up during the class, but afterward I again felt that wonderful feeling of energy released and flowing throughout my body.

Leave a Reply

